Congratulations to our 2016 Awards of Excellence Recipients!

Awards of Excellence Program, Award Recipients

By Sharon Graham.

It is my pleasure to announce Career Professionals of Canada’s 2016 Awards of Excellence Program recipients.

This year’s competition was extremely tight, with 48 nominations. All the submissions were admirable – proving once again that our membership comprises some of the very best in our profession. Congratulations to all!

I’d like to offer special thanks to our judging team who were presented with the difficult challenge of selecting the recipients from the stellar nominations – this was not an easy task!

Here are this year’s Awards of Excellence recipients (Winners, Honourable Mentions, and Nominations). Please do send them your congratulations:

Outstanding Resume – Internationally Educated Professional (IEP)

Outstanding Resume – New Graduate (Entry-Level Professional)

  • Winner: Lori Jazvac
  • Honorable Mentions: Jennifer Miller |  Sharon Crowell
  • Nominees: Dorothy Keenan | Eilidh Sligo | Elaine Piper | Holly Hagan | Kamee Gilmore | Kristin Vandegriend | Melissa Flynn | Natalie Maclellan | Patricia Watson | Samantha Cabral

Outstanding Resume – Career Change

Outstanding Resume – Technical

Outstanding Resume – Executive

Outstanding Resume – Creative

Outstanding Career Professional

Outstanding Community Outreach Strategist

Outstanding Volunteer Contributor (Executive Director’s Award)

This year, I was extremely pleased to award the Executive Director’s Award for Outstanding Volunteer Contribution to three exceptionally admirable members of Career Professionals of Canada. Each of these members has gone far above and beyond in supporting CPC in our initiatives.

Lori Jazvac for her excellent work as a content contributor for the CPC News Feed and the CAREERPRO Conference. Lori has researched and crafted blogs regarding labour market trends, best resume practices, and industry-related news. She has also worked diligently to review the technology and content for the conference.

Skye Berry Burke for her amazing all-around volunteer work as a CPC Teleconference Session leader, Chat Program moderator, CPC News Feed editor, CAREERPRO conference working group member, and CPC regional ambassador. Skye always makes herself available when we need her.

Gabrielle LeClair for the amazing work she has done for the curriculum development of CPC’s Ethics Course (CDP01) and Theory Course (CDP02). Gabrielle’s help this year has been invaluable to us in obtaining approval for these mandatory courses required for provincial certification.

I would also like to thank all of the volunteer teams who help make Career Professionals of Canada an outstanding organization:

I’m sure that all of you can see that this year, the calibre of submissions was excellent.

CPC is now receiving submissions for the 2017 Awards of Excellence Program. There are a number of exciting new categories. Find out how you can be nominated in 2017.

Congratulations and thanks to everyone who participated. It’s been another great year!

Your number one fan,

Sharon Graham, 

Executive Director of Career Professionals of Canada

Spread the love
Categories: ,
Notify of

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Congratulations to all the winners, especially those who are receiving their first CPC Award. It’s wonderful to watch the growth of the association and its members!