CPC Awards Judging Team

Career Professionals of Canada (CPC) is committed to setting the standard for excellence in the Canadian career field. Recognizing outstanding individuals in our profession is one of our most important activities. Active members of CPC are eligible to strive for our prestigious Awards of Excellence.

Award nominations are evaluated by an independent Award Team. The Judging Team are individual CPC Advisory Board Members and past Award of Excellence Recipients selected by the Executive Director. Judges volunteer their time and expertise to the process.

Judges make their award recipient selections independently and impartially on a ballot form, in accordance with the nomination procedures. If a judge is a nominee or has nominated someone else in a category, they are excluded from judging the category. Once all the ballots are completed, judges meet to discuss the combined results and agree on the final nominees and recipients. If they believe that a submission is not suitable for a category or has not satisfied all the requirements of that category, they may choose to disqualify that nomination at their discretion.

2017 Awards of Excellence Judges

  • Carrie Wakeford
  • Cathy Milton
  • Daisy Wright
  • Gabrielle LeClair
  • Maureen Mccann
  • Sashie Steenstra
  • Wayne Pagani

Executive Director’s Award: Sharon Graham

We’re working together for YOUR success!